Two Months Later….

A lot has definitely been going on. Work has been INSANE. Personal life has been all about trying to recharge the batteries and feel guilty about what a hermit I’ve become. But I did manage to do a few things over the past couple of months:

1. The Boy and I bought a new mattress

2. I went to Monterey, CA & San Francisco (mostly business with a little bit of pleasure)

3. Got a new smart phone

4. Ran the Hot Chocolate 5K here in Chicago (boy, is THAT a story, and one that many other bloggers have been telling)

5. Signed up for my first trail race (5K)

6. Saw Amanda Palmer live at the Metro (SO GOOD)

7. I’ve been going CA-RAZY adding music to my new phone & updating my Super Activated Ass Busting Workout mix (i.e., the music I work out to)

Exercise has been sporadic at best. I’ve managed to run at least 3 times a week for the most part, but this last week, for example, has been a total bust. It seems to take me an inordinate amount of time to reclaim any sort of routine – exercise, diet, laundry – after being gone for a few days. Also, since I got back from Cali I have the weirdest pain in my right side. I thought it was muscular, but it hurts the same no matter how I move and it hasn’t changed in two weeks. I’m going to the doctor tomorrow. I freaking HATE going to the doctor.

In the meantime, The Boy and I are going to the Chicago Shakespeare Theater TONIGHT to see their last performance of SUNDAY IN THE PARK WITH GEORGE!

SundayNParkWGeorge

[source]

Who doesn’t love a little Sondheim?

(seriously, I want to know)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

