Belly Full O’ Butter

I have a stomach ache.

I have a stomach ache and I feel like my ass increased in size by approximately 25% tonight. Because of these.

There actually appear to be quite a number of iterations of this recipe floating around. I first came across the recipe through Peanut Butter Fingers. Mine was slightly different. After about half a cup of peanut butter, I realized I ran out (cue collective GASP across Healthy Living Blog Land) so I substituted about half a cup of Sunbutter and added a drizzle of almond extract. I also pushed the traditional peanut butter cookie crosshatch into 1/3 of the batch, and I think those cookies cooked more evenly and taste better.

To be clear, I’m not a peanut butter cookie kind of gal. I do love peanut butter, always have, but I’ve never much cared for it in cookie form. I typically find that peanut butter flavor goes better with the texture of butter as opposed to a baked good. I don’t know what my issue was tonight,  but I NEEDED peanut butter cookies.

Holy crap. SO GOOD. They are moist, dense, and hyper-flavorful. I ate a lot of them. By which I mean six regular sized cookies.

The thing about these cookies is a couple go a very long way. This is a substantial cookie. Heavy, even. I ate six. Six. Wow. I’m so done. And feel a bit sick.

I’m telling The Boy to take the rest to work with him tomorrow. Someone else can get a peanut butter cookie ass.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

